Now, I am going to say this once and only once right here.

I AM NOT A DOCTOR OR TRAINED PROFESSIONAL. I DO NOT ENDORSE ANY PRODUCTS AND AM IN NOT POSITION TO DIRECT YOU IN ANY HEALTH/MEDICAL…STUFF. 

Ok, now that, that’s out of the way… I am on my own “path” to getting fit. Here I will be posting what I am doing. Most of the workouts I do or foods I eat are my own ideas, things I’ve found over at the holy grail aka Pinterest. 

Okay…now here’s what might get you peeved at me. I’m going to give you where I started at and my personal goals…

On January 1st 2017 I weighed in at 108 lbs. I am 5’0″ flat. I wasn’t liking how my clothes fit and how sluggish I was feeling. So, I decided to change that. I feel like if your not happy in your own skin then you are the only one that can change that and should. It doesn’t mean you have to be a tooth pick to be happy. I believe you can be a curvy bad ass and love the shit out of yourself and that’s what matters the most.

Today is February 7th 2017 and I weighed in this morning at 101 lbs! Now, I’m not looking into pounds as I am how I feel in my clothes and where I want to lose some excess weight. I want to be fit and strong. In May there is a Color Run happening in my city and I want to do it, but I would like to run as much of it as I can and not walk it.

I have been holding myself accountable, bu logging into my 365 Happy Planner with the fitness pack. It allows me to keep a food log, track exercise, water intake and at the end of each month there is a progress selfie spot with follow-up questions about how I feel I did and what I could do, to do better. I loooooove my planner! I use it everyday and not just for the fitness stuff. BUT I do feel like it helps a TON!

You know how many women will have a goal outfit? A piece of clothing they have or want to have, that helps motivate the progress? Most will pick a pair of jeans, a dress, even a swimsuit…me? Nope I like to make myself suffer. My goal item is a replica costume piece. Harley Quins bottoms from the movie Suicide Squad. Yup gluten for punishment!

I am lucky enough to love in an apartment complex that has a SMALL little gym. I go 3 days a week 60 minutes each day. I usually do the Elliptical and the Stationary Bike.

Here are some of my pics of my own crap from starting out. I will post random fitness/progress stuff as normal posts and the important ones here. Maybe the Butt and Gut challenge I’m doing also.

Again not a doctor or of any significance to direct you in any medical shape or form, but I’m here to talk about whatever!

This blog post is also in the menu tab titled “My Everything Hurts…I Mean Fitness”

